Prof Charalambos S. Siganos

Since 1998 he is a staff member of the Department of Ophthalmology (Chairman: Prof. Ioannis Pallikaris) and in charge of the Cornea & Transplantation Unit. During the periods 1999-2003 and 2012-2013 he was also in charge of the Refractive Surgery Unit. He performed, for the first time in Greece, Limbal stem cell transplantation Surgery in […]

Dr Nina Asrini NOOR

Dr Nina is a full-time ophthalmologist at JEC Eye Hospitals and Clinics. Her areas of practice include general ophthalmology, cataract, dry eye and ocular surface disease. Following her passion towards dry eye and ocular surface disease, she took several fellowships abroad for this field in Japan, France, and United Kingdom. She also participates in courses […]


Alex Petty started his own specialty optometry practice Bay Eye Care in early 2017 in New Zealand. He is a trained therapeutic optometrist with interests in specialty contact lenses, orthokeratology, myopia control and ocular disease.


Dr Liliana Nóbrega is an ophthalmologist with over 20 years of experience in the specialty. Her areas of interest in Ophthalmology are: Cataract, Refractive Surgery, Ocular Plastic Surgery, Contact Lenses and Ocular Surface. Clinical Director of Oftalmocenter and Founding Partner of Ophthalmology Vitória. Dedicated to the study of Dry Eye since 2007.    

Prof Dr Jennifer CRAIG

Professor Dr Jennifer Craig is a therapeutically qualified academic optometrist in the Department of Ophthalmology of the University of Auckland. Her main research interest is ocular surface disease, including dry eye and tear film dysfunction.